The 6th International Conference on

Transportation and Space-time Economics

October 12-14, 2018 | Beijing, China


Honorary Chairs

Chaohe Rong, Beijing Jiaotong University, China

Anthony May, Leeds University, UK

Guoquan Li, Railway Technical Research Institute, Japan

Anming Zhang, University of British Columbia

General Chairs

Zhongliang Guan, Vice President of Beijing Jiaotong University

Qiusheng Zhang, Dean of School of Economics and Management, Beijing Jiaotong University

Xiaoyan Lin, Leading Professor of Discipline of Applied Economics, Beijing Jiaotong University

Executive Chairs

Yongmei Cui, Guowei Hua & Yacan Wang, Beijing Jiaotong University

Academic Committee Chairs

Jian Zhao, Guoli Ou & Hua Feng, Beijing Jiaotong University

Erik Verhoef, VU University Amsterdam

Program Chairs

Hongchang Li, Xiaojun Zhao, Beijing Jiaotong University

Industry Contact Chairs

Wei Bu, Beijing Jiaotong University

Mao Jin, China Communication and Transportation Association

Lihua Guo, Beijing Jiaotong University

International Steering Committee

● Werner Rothengatter, Emeritus Professor, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

● David Gillen, Professor, University of British Columbia, Editor-in-chief of Journal of Transport Economics & Policy

●J. de D. Ortúzar, Editor-in-chief of Transportation Research Part A: Policy and Practice

●Erik Verhoef, Professor of Department of Spatial Economics at VU Amsterdam, Editor-in-chief of Economics of Transportation

● S.C. Wong, Professor, University of Hong Kong, Editor-in-Chief, International Journal of Sustainable Transportation, Transportmetrica A: Transport Science

● Martin Dresner, Professor, University of Maryland, President of Air Transport Research Society

● Tae Hoon Oum, Professor, Chairman, the ATRS UPS Chair Professor Emeritus, Sauder School of Business, University of British Columbia, Editor-in-chief of Transport Policy

● Xiaowen Fu, Associate Professor, University of Sydney, Associate Editor of Transport Policy

Cooperative Organization Chairs

Chengfeng Huang, Vice President, Chongqing Jiaotong University

Chaoyi Song, Vice Director-general, China Communication and Transportation Association

Feng Chen, President, Changan University

Haixiao Pan, Chi Xie, Professor, Tongji University

Hao Li, Associate Professor, Chongqing Jiaotong University

Qiong Tian, Professor & Tianliang Liu, Associate Professor, & Chuang Ding, Associate Professor , Beihang University

Wang Jiaoe, Professor, Institute of Geographic Sciences and Natural Resources Research,Chinese Academy of Sciences

Jianjun Wu, Professor, National Key Laboratory, Beijing Jiaotong University

Meng Xu, Professor, School of Transportation, Beijing Jiaotong University

Jiugeng Wang, Professor, Lanzhou Jiaotong University

Li Xie, Dean, Civil Aviation Management Institute of China

Xuejie Liu, Senior Engineer, Beijing Transportation Research Center

Guoqi Li, school of transportation and logistics, Southwest Jiaotong Uiversity

Shaopeng Zhong, Associate Professor, Dalian University of Technology

Jing Shi, Professor; Ruimin Li, Associate Professor, Tsinghua University

Ming Zhong, Professor, Wuhan University of Techonology;

Feixiong Liao, Assisstant Professor, Eindhoven University of Techonology

Xuegang Ban, Professor, University of Washington

Jiangping Zhou, Associate professor, University of Hongkong

Conference Organization Committee

Publication Affairs Chairs: Lingling Xiao, Jingjuan Jiao, Tieying Liu, Beijing Jiaotong University

Local Affairs Chairs: Qiong Tong, Peihong Chen, Huiyu Zhou, Yan Fang, Beijing Jiaotong University

Financial Affairs Chairs: Xuemei Li, Weidong Li, Jipeng Qi, Beijing Jiaotong University

Special Sessions Chairs: Yaodong Zhou, Yamei Hu, Sichen Liu, Beijing Jiaotong University

Industrial Contacts Chairs: Wei Bu, Mao Jin, LihuaGuo, Beijing Jiaotong University

Conference Promotion Chairs: Jianhong Wu, Zhigang Cao, Beijing Jiaotong University

Secretary Committee

Committee Chair: Ye Wang

Committee members: Kexin Geng, Yu Wang

Important Dates
  • 1, March, 2018 Extended abstract submission opens
  • 31, May, 2018 Deadline for extended abstract submission
  • 15, June, 2018 Acceptance/Rejection notification of extended abstract
  • 31, July, 2018 Deadline for full paper submission
  • 10, August, 2018 Formal review process starts for Best Papers to be published
  • 15, September, 2018 Invitation of the authors to present at the conference
Contact Us
Room 603, Siyuan East Building, Beijing Jiaotong University, No.3 Shangyuancun, Haidian Distinct, Beijing, China, 100044