The 6th International Conference on

Transportation and Space-time Economics

October 12-14, 2018 | Beijing, China

Keynote Speakers

Tae Hoon Oum

Dr. Tae Oum focuses on economics, management strategy and policy analysis in transport/logistics and public utility sectors.  He is the Editor-in-Chief, Transport Policyjournal since 2016.  He serves on Editorial Boards of 13 international journals including having served as an Editor of J. of Transport Economics and Policy,1998-2011. The founding chair of the ATRS Global Airport Benchmarking Task Force project since 2002. Since 2016, he is a special invited professor at MIT Global China campus.

He authored/co-authored 36 books, over 130+ refereed journal papers, and numerous reports for international organizations including World Bank, OECD, International Transport Forum, APEC, ICAO, and for manygovernment agencies, regulatory commissions and major corporations (Canada, United States, UK, Netherlands, Japan, Korea, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Turkey).     The honors and distinctions he received include Air Transport News (ATN) Distinguished Career Awards (2013); the Distinguished Career Research Achievement Award from the (US) Transportation Research Forum (TRF, 2006); Overall Best Paper Prize from the US TRF (2009); The Overall Best Paper Prize from The World Conference on Transport Research Society (1998); Killam Research Prize of Canada-Senior Science Category (2002); Killam Research Fellowship (1988);  ADistinguished Fellow of the US–Transportation & Public Utilities Group (TPUG)since 2004.  He was identified as the most frequently cited author of articles in J. of Transport Economics & Policy in 1975-2006 period.  He has been decorated with a Medal of National Order of Merit by the President of Korea (South) in 2005.

He delivered 390+ keynote addresses and invited speeches/seminars, executive classes including at major airports around the world, Dutch Ministries of Transport and of Economic Affairs, UK Competition Commission, UK Civil Aviation Authority,UK Rail Regulator, AT&T, Australian Consumer and Competition Commission, Air Canada, United Airlines, Northwest Airlines, Japan Airlines, All Nippon Airways, Koreanair, Qantas, Virgin Blue, Turkish Airways,etc.

Important Dates
  • 1, March, 2018 Extended abstract submission opens
  • 31, May, 2018 Deadline for extended abstract submission
  • 15, June, 2018 Acceptance/Rejection notification of extended abstract
  • 25, August, 2018 Deadline for full paper submission & Formal review process starts for Best Papers to be published
  • 15, September, 2018 Invitation of the authors to present at the conference
Contact Us
Room 603, Siyuan East Building, Beijing Jiaotong University, No.3 Shangyuancun, Haidian Distinct, Beijing, China, 100044