The 7th International Conference on

Transportation and Space-time Economics (TSTE 2019)

11-13 October, 2019 | Beijing, China

Keynote Speakers

Anthony May, Professor, Leeds University, Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering, Director of the Institute for Transport Studies, Dean of the Faculty of Engineering and Pro-Vice Chancellor for Research, Emeritus Professor of Transport Engineering, former president of World Conference on Transport Research Society (WCTR), awarded the OBE for services to transport engineering in 2004. Research interests include transport planning and traffic engineering. He has published 320 papers, including 87 in referred journals, 162 in refereed conferences and 31 books or chapters of books. 

Anming Zhang, Full Professor of Operations and Logistics, Vancouver International Airport Authority Chair Professor, University of British Columbia (UBC),  president-elect of the AEA's Transportation and Public Utilities (TPUG), the Chair of the Operations and Logistics Division, Sauder School of Business (2003-2005), and as the Director of UBC’s Centre for Transport Studies (2003-2004). He was the Vice President (Academic & Program) for the World Air Transport Research Society (2006-2017). He has published papers and books in transportation, logistics, industrial organization, and Chinese economy.

Erik T Verhoef, Co-EIC of Economics of Transportation, former (Research) Dean of the School of Business and Economics, Head of Department of Spatial Economics at VU Amsterdam, and research fellow at the Tinbergen Institute. Research focuses on efficiency and equity aspects of spatial externalities and their economic regulation, in particular in transport, urban and spatial systems. More than 125 publications in SCOPUS in Journal of Urban Economics, Journal of Public Economics, International Economic Review, A, B, C, etc,; with a Google Scholar H Index of 52, and ranking in the top 3% of REPEC's global economists.

Frank Witlox, EIC of Journal of Transport Geography, Professor of Economic Geography, Department of Geography, Ghent University (Belgium); Visiting Professor University of Tartu (Estonia); Visiting Professor/High-end Foreign Expert at the Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, and since September 2018 a 100 Talents Program laureate of Jiangsu Province; Visiting Professor at the Gran Sasso Science Institute (GSSI) – School of Advanced Studies in Social Sciences (L’Aquila, Italy). Associate Director of the Globalization and World Cities (GaWC) Research Network and Director of the Doctoral School of Natural Sciences (Ghent University). He published more than 450 publications in international journals. 

Tae Oum, EIC of Transport Policy, UPS chair Professor Emeritus, Operations and Logistics Division, UPS Foundation Chair in Transportation, Founding chairman of the Air Transport Research Society (ATRS). Research interests include Global Strategic Airline Alliances, International Air Transport, Transport and Telecom Infrastructure and so on. He has published 36 books, and more than 250 papers and reports on economics, regulatory and globalization strategies for air transport and other networking industries. 


Juan de Dios Ortuzar, Co-EIC of Transportation Research Part A: Policy and Practice, Emeritus Professor, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile. Lifetime Achievement Award winner of International Traffic Behavior Research Society, 170 publications in international peer-reviewed journals, 10 books, among which “Modeling Transport” just released fourth edition, printed more than 20,000 copies. 

Chandra Bhat, EIC of Transportation Research Part B: Methodological, the Director of the D-STOP Tier 1 USDOT University Transportation Center, the Joe J. King Chair in Engineering at the University of Texas. A leading expert in travel demand modeling and travel behavior analysis. Research interests include land-use and travel demand modeling, activity-based travel modeling, policy evaluation of the effect of transportation control and congestion pricing measures on traffic congestion and mobile-source emissions. The number of his citations in the Google Scholar database is over 23,500, with an h-index of 82. 


Yafeng Yin, Editor-in-Chief of Transportation Research Part C: Emerging Technologies; Associate Editor of Transportation Science, and Department Editor of Service Science; Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering; Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. He works in the area of transportations systems analysis and modeling and has published over 100 refereed papers in leading academic journals and conferences. 

Jason Cao, Co-EIC of Transportation Research Part D: Transport and Environment, Full Professor, University of Minnesota. Participate in over 30 scientific projects, more than 100 publications in peer-reviewed journals, 200 presentations in international conferences. Former Chair of International Association for China Planning. Editor or associate editor in more than 10 international journals. 


Qiang Meng, Co-Editor-in-Chief of Transportation Research Part E: Logistics and Transportation, Professor in Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at National University of Singapore, Changjiang Scholar Chair Professor of Ministry of Education of PR China, Ph.D. in The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology. He has published more than 150 articles in the leading international transportation and logistics journals.


Samuel George Charlton, EIC of Transportation Research Part F: Traffic Psychology and Behaviour, Full Professor, University of Waikato, New Zealand. He got Doctor degree in Psychology, New Mexico University. Research interests include cognitive psychology and human behavior. He has more than 160 publications in international journals.

Important Dates
  • 15  March, 2019  Extended abstract submission opens
  • 31  May, 2019 Deadline for extended abstract submission
  • 15  June, 2019 Acceptance notification of extended abstract
  • 31  August, 2019 Deadline for full paper submission
  • 5  September, 2019 Formal review process for Special Issue and Best Papers to be published

Contact Us
Room 603, Siyuan East Building, Beijing Jiaotong University, No.3 Shangyuancun, Haidian Distinct, Beijing, China, 100044